Board Members

Board of Trustees


President Tim Simpson
Vice President Peg Jones
Secretary Deborah Howes
Treasurer Gabe Brown
Member Caroline Franzini

Your Rowan County Public Library’s Board of Trustees meets at 3:30pm on the third Wednesday of every month, in our conference room. These meetings are open to the public, except in certain rare and special circumstances; so, feel free to attend!

The Board is comprised of volunteers from the community who give their time to assist in the library’s administrative functions, and who help to make major decisions about our spending and policies on behalf of everyone in our service area.

If you have an interest in becoming a library Board member, please ask for an application at our front circulation desk.